Northside Records is more than just a retail store –  we also operate our own record label. To date, the focus has been on soul/funk, especially all the great bands and musicians to be found right here in Melbourne. More releases are scheduled – and with these will come more diversity and much excitement. Stay tuned.

Current releases:

Check listing for availability of these titles.
SOUL of Melbourne vinyl has sold out. 45′s available, but limited quantities remaining

More info soon.

Saskwatch- Your Love b/w Celery Sticks

Image/sound files + more info soon.

Saskwatch- Leave It All Behind  2012

More info soon.




  1. The Delinquent
  2. Don’t Wanna Try
  3. Your Love
  4. Coca Cola
  5. Two Hearts
  6. Leave It All Behind
  7. Kids
  8. Strange Things
  9. Second Best
  10. I Could Be Wrong
  11. Only One
  12. Smooth Sailing



The Soul of Melbourne

Comp- Chris Gill & Lane Furguson presents* 2012

CD Album and LP




  1.  Gypsy Brown – Stepping Stones
  2.  The Cactus Channel - Emanuel Ciccolini
  3.  Kylie Auldist – Changes
  4.  Cookin’ On 3 Burners – Skeletors
  5. The Mighty Show-Stoppers – Hippy Skippy Moonstrut
  6.  Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes – Love Letter
  7.  Syl Johnson feat. The Bamboos – Is It Because I’m Black?
  8.  The Putbacks – Waz That ?
  9.  Electric Empire – Baby Your Lovin’
  10.  Chet Faker – Love & Feeling
  11.  Axolotl – Debris
  12.  Hiatus Kaiyote - Nakamurra


Split 45 / Double A-side

Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes: Walk of Shame
bw. Saskwatch- Second Best 2012




Was released on 29 December 2012 to ticket holders to the Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes and Saskwatch show at Melbourne’s The Hi-Fi. Limited pressing of 500 copies. 
Double-A side featuring Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes ‘WALK OF SHAME’ backed with Saskwatch ‘SECOND BEST’. 14 inches of super soul! Picture sleeve 45 + insert!!


Saskwatch- I Get Lonely.
feat. Brain Children remix 2013



A. I Get Lonely (written by L. Mc Gorry)

B. Your Love ( Original written by L.McGorry/Remix by Brain Children)




Saskwatch – Nose Dive (12″, LP) 2014






















A1. The Delinquent
A2. Don’t Wanna Try
A3. Your Love
A4. Coca Cola
A5. Two Hearts
A6. Leave It All Behind
B1. Kids
B2. Strange Things
B3. Second Best
B4. I Could Be Wrong
B5. Only One
B6. Smooth Sailing



Recorded, Produced & Mixed at Applewood Lane in October & November 2013 by Magoo with Saskwatch
Except …
‘Hands’ Recorded by Julian McKenzie at Newmarket Studios in August 2013 produced by Jared Brown with Saskwatch. Mixed by Haima Marriot, Mastered by Joe Lambert.Art & Design by Jason Galea



We do everything we can to bring the world’s finest Soul music to Melbourne.

Now it’s time to take Melbourne’s finest Soul music to the rest of the world.


* Soul
The principle of life, feeling, thought and action.