FELA KUTI BOX SET #2 curated by GINGER BAKER in stock!


Knitting Factory Records is proud to release the second of the long-awaited vinyl reissues from the FELA KUTI catalog. This is the second in a series of curated Vinyl Box sets. These six albums were chosen by frequent Fela collaborator, Ginger Baker.

The artwork for each album is the painstakingly recreated from original album artwork along with vintage vinyl label artwork!

The box includes the albums:
– Live with Ginger Baker (1971)
– Roforofo Fight (1972)
– Confusion (1974)
– Alagbon Close (1974)
– He Miss Road (1975)
– Na Poi (1976)

Also included in the box:
– 12 page full-color booklet with an essay by Ginger Baker and album descriptions by the veteran British music journalist, Chris May.
– a poster designed by H. Cuadrado



  1. No comments yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.