SASKWATCH announce NEW SINGLE and TOUR


get ready for I GET LONELY, brand new single from Soul Monsters SASKWATCH see the official film clip here.

The actual 7″ is about 4 weeks away, so HOLD TIGHT!
‘I Get Lonely’ is faster and harder than Saskwatch has ever been before. Its clangy guitars and fast-paced drums evoke 60s surf-rock vibes, while the horn section bring the melody, all held together by Nkechi Anele’s gutsy vocals. It’s ambitious and it hits the mark.

The work for Mikey didn’t stop – he and Max Kohane, collectively known as Brain Children liberally applied their talents to Saskwatch’s single, ‘Your Love’ and the result – an ambient remix full of echoing guitars and almost prog-rock drums.

TOUR ANOUNCED

MARCH:
Thursday 7 March –  CHERRY BAR, Melbourne
Saturday 9 March – BAYSIDE BEAT,  Bunbury
Sunday 10 March – FREMANTLE ARTS CENTRE, Fremantle
Thursday 14 March – CHERRY BAR, Melbourne
Tuesday 19 March – MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY, Melbourne (lunchtime)
Thursday 21 March – CHERRY BAR, Melbourne
Saturday 23 March – THE HILLS ARE ALIVE! Festival
Thursday 28 March – CHERRY BAR Melbourne
Saturday 30 March – BLUESFEST, Byron Bay
Sunday 31 March – BLUESFEST, Bryon Bay

APRIL:
Friday 12 April – ALHAMBRA LOUNGE, Brisbane
Saturday 13 April – SOLBAR, Maroochydore
Friday 19 April – PRINCE BANDROOM, Melbourne
Saturday 20 April – THEATRE ROYAL, Castlemaine
Wednesday 24 April  – TRANSIT BAR, Canberra
Friday 26 April – GUM BALL FESTIVAL, Hunter Valley
Saturday 27 April – OXFORD ART FACTORY, Sydney

, ,

Comments are closed.